WIN a $10,000 scholarship

Are you a Kiwi female business owner with big ambitions to grow your business?

What if you had access to some of the best female entrepreneurs in New Zealand to help achieve your dreams? 

Introducing Dermalogica and Saben’s EmpowHER scholarship for business acceleration, powered by The Icehouse.

“We are delighted to partner with our friends at Saben, with the support of The Icehouse to help five up-and-coming New Zealand women in business scale their businesses further,” says Natasha Bourke, Founder of Skintopia and the CEO for Two Hundred Doors (NZ distributors of Dermalogica).

“With our companies purpose so closely aligned, Saben (and The Icehouse) felt like the perfect partners to take this idea and turn it into reality – something we’ve been working together on over the last year.”

The prize:

The recipient of the EmpowHER $10,000+ scholarship will be announced on April 24 2023; and will receive a $5K financial cash boost; a tailored mentoring course at Saben & Dermalogica’s head office; a The Icehouse ‘Taking Your Business Forward’ 3-month course plus Dermalogica skin care and a Saben hand bag.

Four runners up will receive a $2,500 valued grant each, and either The Icehouses’ Financial Skills or Sales Skills workshops (valued at $2,007 each) plus Dermalogica and Saben products to the value of $500.

The overall grant winner will receive 12 one-hour monthly mentoring sessions with both Dermalogica and Saben CEOs, Natasha Bourke and Roanne Jacobson, as well as their team of experts via a tailored mentoring course. This money-can’t-buy opportunity allows the entrepreneur to tap into different aspects of each business’s expertise specific to their business needs.
To learn more about the scholarship and hear from Natasha Bourke listen to the latest podcast from Icehouse, A seat at the Table.

To apply for the scholarship click here.

To read the full T&C's click here

Key Dates:

March 8th – 29th

  • Competition announced, entries open

March 30th – April 23rd 

  • Shortlist chosen

April 24th - 26th

  • Public voting for top 5 begins

April 27 2022